Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Row Robin 2011--Cloud 9 Quilters **Group 9** >

Row Robin 2011--Cloud 9 Quilters **Group 9**

Row Robin 2011--Cloud 9 Quilters **Group 9**

Old 12-24-2010, 06:20 AM

Hi ladies! Welcome to group 9! This is my first time being a group leader, so make it easy for me ok? :) Here is our group: me, bemoreonline, candiquilts, wanabquilter and robertap. :) :)

What should we call ourselves?

Here is the list of the themes of your quilts:

Chrys: Christmas
bemoreonline: autumn leaves
candiquilts:vintage love and romance
wanabquilter: night before Christmas
Robertap: civil war

I'm excited to start this! This is my first row robin to do. When you start having pictures post it here! :) :)

Edited to add the directions for the Row Robin.....

Row Robin 2011

Overview:
This row robin is meant to be a fun, social and learning experience. There is no skill level requirement, only to do the best work that you can. If you have concerns about what to add at any point, feel free to ask for help from others in your group, the host of the RR, other sewing friends, or even the owner of the center. Remember…this is FUN!

Rules:
1. Fabric should be prewashed and of a type that you would be happy to receive yourself. This means 100% cotton but but does NOT need to be LQS.

Please remember that each top will circulate through many sets of hands and equipment as it travels the world. There may be a variety of techniques used as well. it's best to select fabrics that will hold up well under a variety of conditions and that can withstand repeated machine washing. Fabrics you can see through, that appear to fray easily, or that are loosely woven are not the best candidates for a shared project.