Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hello from Pennsylvania >

Hello from Pennsylvania

Hello from Pennsylvania

Old 04-19-2007, 12:57 PM

Hi,

I'm new to quilting. I'm trying to teach myself using books. I already made a rag quilt for my daughters,which turned out fine(very easy). I'm in the process of making a table runner. I have all the blocks put together, but I'm afraid to cut the binding. Can anyone tell me an easy way to cut the binding strips? ? I have no idea why I'm so apprehensive about this. Thanks for your help.
Karen
Old 04-19-2007, 02:41 PM

Hi Whats uo Doc? I couldn't help my self tee hee

http://quilting.about.com/od/bindingaquilt/ss/binding_strips.htm

This is a good place to start it usually has good how tos Thats how I learned besides stacks of books from the library

Welcome this is the place to ask questions and tell us your ideas and post pictures of your work..........we're a friendly bunch
Old 04-19-2007, 04:49 PM

Thanks for the advice, Ruth. I'm going to check it out tomorrow when I have more time. Believe it or not, I just got ack from rollerskating with my 7 yr old. To say the least, I'm tired. Thanks again. :D
Old 04-19-2007, 05:30 PM

welcom I know you'll it here. We're all very friedly and willing to answer questions
Old 04-19-2007, 07:07 PM

ah, I don't have an answer to help with the binding. I am new to quilting, too. I made a trio of quilt mini-minis. I found the binding to be the hardest part. By the time I reached the third, it was getting easier. They were small, so it shouldn't give you too much trouble. :D
Good luck with the binding and welcome to the greatest site on the www! Are you addicted yet? You will be! It's great here!
Old 04-20-2007, 05:56 AM