Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Sentimental Journey Quilt >

Sentimental Journey Quilt

Sentimental Journey Quilt

Old 06-07-2013, 07:46 AM

Default Sentimental Journey Quilt

Sometime ago I was visiting blockcentral.com. There is a quilt there that I was making by doing monthly blocks. The name of the quilt is called Sentimental Journey. The problem is there are no sashing or border instructions. I would like to finish this quilt, but need help, I am a novice quilter and this is my first quilt.
Old 06-07-2013, 09:05 AM

I found this information on their web site. Hope it will help you. " I f you have any questions or comments concerning our 2010 Block of the Month series, you can email me here[email protected]
I had a wonderful time designing this quilt. I hope you enjoy it!~Kim Noblin, Editor"
BlockCentral.com

Last edited by richardswife; 06-07-2013 at 09:11 AM.
Old 06-07-2013, 09:57 AM

Originally Posted by gferland View Post
Sometime ago I was visiting blockcentral.com. There is a quilt there that I was making by doing monthly blocks. The name of the quilt is called Sentimental Journey. The problem is there are no sashing or border instructions. I would like to finish this quilt, but need help, I am a novice quilter and this is my first quilt.
I think after almost 3 years if she was going to put the border and sashing instructions up she would have done so. Maybe one of the members with EQ will come along and help you with some measurements and instructions. Otherwise, sadly, you're on your own. Although, if you look around you'll likely run across a pattern with the same or a similar setting that would help you figure it out.
Old 06-07-2013, 10:17 AM

Don’t be discouraged. I do not have EQ, but think it seems pretty straight forward to figure it out. I will work on it, and get back to you. Beautiful pattern! Be sure to show us your finished quilt.
Old 06-07-2013, 11:00 AM