Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
  • Another Sticky Worthy Topic...Attachments >
  • Another Sticky Worthy Topic...Attachments

• Another Sticky Worthy Topic...Attachments

Old 03-06-2015, 05:25 AM

Default Another Sticky Worthy Topic...Attachments

While I'm still thinking about, "Stickies," I might as well add that we need a permanent thread about all those vintage and antique attachments that we've all collected. What are they? What do they do? Which ones are valuable? etc. I'm sure there's probably something already started on this subject on QB, but I couldn't find anything.

I'm going to try to take some pix this week and see if I can get some help IDing them. I also found a yahoo group on attachments. Does anyone else belong?

~ C
    Old 03-06-2015, 06:39 PM

I belong to the Singer attachment yahoo group though mainly I just read. I'm no expert so there's not much useful I can contribute. We also have a couple resident experts who have written pages of useful info on attachments including their uses and how to identify them here.
    I think it would be great to get all the information (or at least links to the various threads) in one thread. The trouble is too many stickies clutters up the board and make it harder to get to the current topics. It's always a decision that admin and the moderators have to weigh carefully.
    I'm kind of surprised there hasn't been more response to this subject yet.
    Rodney
    Old 03-07-2015, 05:57 AM

G'morning Rodney...yeah...me too.

Now, where's MacyBaby? She's certainly an expert on attachments. Do you get much info out of the Y group?