Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
In search of Domestic 153 circa 1949 bobbin case >

In search of Domestic 153 circa 1949 bobbin case

In search of Domestic 153 circa 1949 bobbin case

Old 01-26-2020, 07:13 PM

Default In search of Domestic 153 circa 1949 bobbin case

Please help! I’m brand new to sewing, I found a Domestic 153 from 1949 on my local Craigslist and bought it. Little did I know it was missing the bobbin case. Can anyone please help me find one? Or is there an alternative?

i really want to get this machine running. Please help
Old 01-26-2020, 09:14 PM

I checked a couple sources, but could only find them on Ebay. You can purchase the bobbins new, but it will be hard to find the bobbin case or hook. Try searching for "White Rotary bobbin case." This is what I found on Ebay. https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_fro...+case&_sacat=0

Good Luck to You!
Old 01-27-2020, 03:45 AM

Originally Posted by quiltedsunshine View Post
I checked a couple sources, but could only find them on Ebay. You can purchase the bobbins new, but it will be hard to find the bobbin case or hook. Try searching for "White Rotary bobbin case." This is what I found on Ebay. https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_fro...+case&_sacat=0

Good Luck to You!
my question is, will those White bobbin case work with my machine?

Last edited by QuiltnNan; 01-27-2020 at 04:51 AM. Reason: wrong forum for asking to purchase
Old 01-27-2020, 05:08 AM

This machine is a badged White, so White bobbin cases and bobbins will work. I've got this machine and the "sister" White machine and the bobbin cases are identical. Look for one that is the same age as your machine ( not 30 years older). You can tell visually if they are similar. Older ones look different.

"Domestic" as a manufacturer was bought out by White in the 20's.

Old 01-27-2020, 05:38 AM

Originally Posted by Macybaby View Post