Trying to identify machine

Old 05-10-2021, 08:56 PM

Default Trying to identify machine

I need some help with identifying this machine. I think it is a 1911 Davis Model K. Only name on it is Manhattan. I have seen pictures of one almost identical to it but with a "K" in the middle of the decal to the right of name. I think the "K" may have been removed. All the other decals are in really good shape. If someone tried to sell it as a Manhattan brand machine, it would be worth much more. I know Davis made all machines sold at Sears in 1910 and 1911, could this have been a model made for Sears, similar to a Minnesota? I am new at this, what are your thoughts? I know National, White and Standard also made Manhattan models, but the National is written in a different font, White has patent dates on th4r tension plates, this on doesn't, and the placement of the serial numbers on the Standard don't align with where the serial number is on this machine. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 05-10-2021, 09:20 PM

Default Trying to upload picture

Sorry having issues getting picture to upload. It is jpg and 3.33 mb, been working for too long now and it is too late. i'll try tomorrow.
Originally Posted by kennedyfacs View Post