Vintage Minnesota A Identify

Old 03-01-2021, 11:21 AM

Default Vintage Minnesota A Identify

Please excuse me for I am new to this.
I need help to Identify this sewing machine of my recently passed mother. I have spent hours searching with no luck, I hope someone can help, I will attach pictures and serial # Thank you for your time and help, it is greatly appreciated
CWhite
Old 03-01-2021, 11:58 AM

Welcome aboard and good afternoon. You may already know that Minneostas were sold by Sears because that is where Sears was born, But Sears stuck Their names on machines from many manufacturers. National was one of them. Not sure about the A model.

Janey usually posts this about adding pics.

In order to post pictures on Quilting Board, you will probably need to reduce or compress the picture to a file size that is smaller than 2MB. How to post images can be found at https://www.quiltingboard.com/attach...020-01-17-.pdf
Don't forget to scroll over to the far right to find and click on the "Upload" button.

I have found that only the big red "Reply" button or "Quote" work to give me the paper clip icon to work for adding pictures.
https://www.quiltingboard.com/attach...p-location.jpg

Some additional info regarding reducing images at post #4 and images for the scroll and upload button can be found at #5 of quilt block ID?
Old 03-01-2021, 01:19 PM

Default pictures included

Originally Posted by CWhite
Please excuse me for I am new to this.
I need help to Identify this sewing machine of my recently passed mother. I have spent hours searching with no luck, I hope someone can help, I will attach pictures and serial # Thank you for your time and help, it is greatly appreciated
CWhite
I hope I managed to upload pictures
Old 03-01-2021, 02:29 PM

Looks like maybe Davis instead. Sorry. pics are hard on this forum. Don't give up.
Old 03-01-2021, 03:33 PM

I find it much easier just to go down below the and click on "Go Advanced" and Click on it.