Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
hi from Legal Alberta >

hi from Legal Alberta

hi from Legal Alberta

Old 09-04-2007, 07:10 AM
Power Poster

I have been reading the newsletter for a bit and decided to join in. I am fairly new to quilting. I started with the Wildlife Quilt pattern I got free from Wal-Mart, Oct last year. I then proceded to do one for each of my kids and have been at it ever since. I am having a lot of fun. I also have an embroidery machine or two that I have used in most of the quilts that I have done. I just moved to the country and hope to have lots of time to spend on my new passion.
Old 09-04-2007, 07:17 AM

Welcome to the Quilting Board cutebuns! You've just joined in one of the friendliest places online - well, it's filled with quilters, how could it be anything else? LOL Be sure to share pictures of your quilts - one of our favorite things to do here is "oooohhhh & aaahhhhh!!!!!" :wink:
Old 09-04-2007, 07:17 AM

Morning Cutebuns,
I'm going to be real quiet about that name you have. I'm sure you know there are lots of things running through this old lady's mind about it though so just give us the story on it. OK? :)

Welcome to the most addicting group on the internet. We love to share here, tips, talk, and patterns. We're doing Blocks Of the Month since March, a new thing for us. We do them bimonthly, some of us. It's surely not required but I have had so much fun and learned so much in doing them. Take a look at the pictures of some of these gals and guys work.......it's AWESOME.

Welcome again, come to chat some moring, M W, or F at 10 AM Eastern time and let me know why you call it Legal A. Sure hope you didn't move to a farm or you'll have way less time to quilt.

Happy Quilting!
Sharon
Old 09-04-2007, 08:09 AM
Power Poster