Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 7 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: 10 going on 18

Help me, I have made a few quilts for charity and baby showers but I have a 10 year old daughter who wants me to make her a quilt and I have no idea what "type" to make her..Everything I show her is either to baby-ish or old people design's (as she put it) I'm not very experienced and have only done yellow brick road and a few panel quilts so I need something I won't get discouraged on.. her room is going to be hot pink and black (don't ask-she wanted those colors and daddy say's yes!) So I need an easier two or 3 color quilt pattern for a "young lady"..any suggestions, way to many beautiful quilts on here for me to narrrow down with suggestions for her.

Blog Entries
    Trip around the world would look great with those colors.

google searched - maybe one of these will inspire you:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&b...0black%20quilt

I like the black & white carpentar's star with pink accent: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ilively/456922388/ - bonus, recently easy patterns were discussed on the board for the pattern.

This one's cool too: http://www.bevselectricquilting.com/...id=7&showall=1

Thanks- going to look it up with her at home tonight..never thought my 10 year old would be so intimidating to quilt for...:)

I am a new quilter also. Check out this picture of a quilt I made my daughter--she wanted hot pink also

http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-84728-1.htm

It is an easy pattern that I got free off of the internet. Let me know if you are interested and I will try and find the site for you.