Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 18 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Anybody doing this Bonnie Hunter Mystery?

Blog Entries

Question Anybody doing this Bonnie Hunter Mystery?

Bonnie Hunter has posted the intro to her new Mystery Quilt over at Quiltville, anyone going to give it a go?

http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2011/...-orca-bay.html

I've never done a Mystery Quilt before and I'm not the best "piecer" there is, I tend to do more applique. I've got the Yellow Brick Road pattern down though. All straight edges! LOL

But I think I'm gonna give it a go. I've got tons of scraps that need to be used up. Anyone else??!

I checked out her site. The mystery quilt seems very interesting to try. I might just do it. However, I need to wait until after the holidays are over.
    "Our deeds determine us as much as we determine our deeds" George Eliot

Blog Entries
    Thanks for bringing this to my attention! Have to figure out how to get her updates or set myself a calendar but am thinking that I might try. Have tons of scraps!
    Cherylsea

Blog Entries
    Be sure to print it out as she will be removing it from the site in May. It's going to come out in her new book in July

Read it this morning.....like I need another project LOL.....

Quote Originally Posted by COYOTEMAGIC View Post
    Bonnie Hunter has posted the intro to her new Mystery Quilt over at Quiltville, anyone going to give it a go?

http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2011/...-orca-bay.html

I've never done a Mystery Quilt before and I'm not the best "piecer" there is, I tend to do more applique. I've got the Yellow Brick Road pattern down though. All straight edges! LOL

But I think I'm gonna give it a go. I've got tons of scraps that need to be used up. Anyone else??!