Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Can anyone help me find this accessory bag??0; >

Can anyone help me find this accessory bag??0;

Can anyone help me find this accessory bag??0;

Old 04-08-2013, 04:46 PM

Default Can anyone help me find this accessory bag??0;

Hi all, I am new to this board, actually I am new to quilting as well. So far I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I am having a great time. Today I splurged and purchased a Husqavarna/Viking Tribute 140C machine, I am very excited to play with it. This leads me to my question, The dealership was to give away an Accessories bag with it, but a new girl accidently was selling them not knowing they were a promotional item. I am hoping someone out there might know someone or a shop that would still have one. If you do know where I can get one I would love to know. Thanks all for your help
Old 04-08-2013, 05:03 PM

I would contact viking directly. Explain the mistake but it seems this would be something you would want. If anything you should ask for the 4 extra fee (not sure which ones they were)
Old 04-08-2013, 07:36 PM
Power Poster

I don't understand how the new girl could sell the promotional item; there would not have been a price on it.
Old 04-08-2013, 08:21 PM

The dealer should obtain one for you at no charge.
Old 04-08-2013, 10:08 PM

The dealershould supply. If you want to buy one elsewheresearch ebay - I've found several accesories (incl.sets) there at a very reasonable price
Old 04-08-2013, 11:42 PM

It is the dealer who is at fault. He should get you a bag at no cost to you. I purchased a brother sewing machine via main dealer and picking it up from a dealer of my choice. I picked it up as arranged and a few days later via post a trolley for the machine arrived. Contacting dealer, brother had sent this as compensation because I had had to travel so far to collect, which was my choice.
Old 04-09-2013, 12:08 AM