Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Husqvarna Mega Quilter and Grace Frame Price Opinions Please

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    78

    Husqvarna Mega Quilter and Grace Frame Price Opinions Please

    I have an opportunity to buy a Husqvarna Mega Quilter set up with a Grace Next Generation Frame (goes to King size). They are asking $1900. Does that sound reasonable?

  2. #2
    Super Member alleyoop1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,134
    Check out sites online that offer machines and frames for sale and see if you can buy the same set up for that price or if it's selling for more or less.
    Proud grandma of Coast Guard grandson and Air Force granddaughter!

  3. #3
    Super Member carslo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    soCal
    Posts
    1,336
    Blog Entries
    4
    They no longer make that sewing machine - but my g/f has been looking for one and she was wanting to pay around $500.00 for the machine. Now you can see how much a frame is worth and go from there. Good luck.
    A bed without a quilt is like the night sky without stars.

    http://californiaquilting.blogspot.com/

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lisa Marie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Posts
    873
    I am looking to sell my Pfaff Hobby Grandquilter & Grace Next Generation frame.

  5. #5
    Junior Member ArlaJo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Tacoma WA
    Posts
    173
    I have the Mega Quilter. I love it. It's my workhorse. It is straight stitch, no zigzag.

  6. #6
    Super Member DOTTYMO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    England Alton Towers
    Posts
    3,827
    Blog Entries
    1
    I have heard that the quilt frame is wooden and very light weight. Not sure about the last comment I have the m.....which is similiar and wooden frame sometimes I. Am worried about how light it is.
    Finished is better than a UFO

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    247
    For $2200, you could get a 13" BHQ with a Grace frame. I have a 9" machine and dream of having something bigger.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Pat M.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    499
    The only thing I do not like about my machine is that the neck is small and can not quilt larger quilts.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Western Southern Tier, NYS
    Posts
    103
    I have the mega quilter sewing machine and love the machine. I use it with the inspira frame. When I bought them brand new about 5 or six years ago.....the total set up was around $3,000 tax included. Maybe a little less. My thoughts are....$1,900 is a little high...... What if u offered them $1,500?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Western Southern Tier, NYS
    Posts
    103
    I too would like another mega quilter...so I have the option to use the mega quilter without needing to take off the frame. I use this machine to sew leather.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.