Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Husqvarna Mega Quilter and Grace Frame Price Opinions Please

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    94

    Husqvarna Mega Quilter and Grace Frame Price Opinions Please

    I have an opportunity to buy a Husqvarna Mega Quilter set up with a Grace Next Generation Frame (goes to King size). They are asking $1900. Does that sound reasonable?

  2. #2
    Super Member alleyoop1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,347
    Check out sites online that offer machines and frames for sale and see if you can buy the same set up for that price or if it's selling for more or less.

  3. #3
    Super Member carslo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    soCal
    Posts
    1,527
    Blog Entries
    5
    They no longer make that sewing machine - but my g/f has been looking for one and she was wanting to pay around $500.00 for the machine. Now you can see how much a frame is worth and go from there. Good luck.
    A bed without a quilt is like the night sky without stars.

    http://californiaquilting.blogspot.com/

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lisa Marie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hampton NJ
    Posts
    876
    I am looking to sell my Pfaff Hobby Grandquilter & Grace Next Generation frame.

  5. #5
    Junior Member ArlaJo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Tacoma WA
    Posts
    249
    I have the Mega Quilter. I love it. It's my workhorse. It is straight stitch, no zigzag.

  6. #6
    Super Member DOTTYMO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    England Alton Towers
    Posts
    6,641
    Blog Entries
    1
    I have heard that the quilt frame is wooden and very light weight. Not sure about the last comment I have the m.....which is similiar and wooden frame sometimes I. Am worried about how light it is.
    Finished is better than a UFO

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    451
    For $2200, you could get a 13" BHQ with a Grace frame. I have a 9" machine and dream of having something bigger.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Pat M.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NM
    Posts
    642
    The only thing I do not like about my machine is that the neck is small and can not quilt larger quilts.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Western Southern Tier, NYS
    Posts
    144
    I have the mega quilter sewing machine and love the machine. I use it with the inspira frame. When I bought them brand new about 5 or six years ago.....the total set up was around $3,000 tax included. Maybe a little less. My thoughts are....$1,900 is a little high...... What if u offered them $1,500?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Western Southern Tier, NYS
    Posts
    144
    I too would like another mega quilter...so I have the option to use the mega quilter without needing to take off the frame. I use this machine to sew leather.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Polly C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    181
    Three years ago I sold my Mega Quilter & Hinterberg frame for $2,000. Loved that frame. I have a Grace now but I believe the first one I had was better built.

  12. #12
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Norfolk, VA
    Posts
    4,974
    Blog Entries
    1
    This past yr I was going to trade in my Mega quilter and was offered 500 for it. Now they'd sell it for a little more but that was the trade in value. They get their values from Viking. I'm not sure on the frame. Also make sure its the 9in or 18; probably 9In for that price though. Great machine and you'll love it.
    Judy

  13. #13
    Junior Member Karenowc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Thousand Oaks, CA
    Posts
    293
    I had that set up with the Pfaff machine. I recently sold mine for 1100 cash. I had 2 other offers for 900 and 1000.
    Mine was gently used and I bought it in 2008. It is a great machine.
    Karen in CA
    Babylock Ellisimo, Babylock Enlighten Serger, Janome 6600, Janome 760 for travel

  14. #14
    Member nancylouie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    77
    I think 1900 is a little steep. I have one(machine & frame) and been trying to sell for 2 years and cannot even get anyone interested at 1200. It is a great machine!

  15. #15
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Corpus Christi, Tx.
    Posts
    15,811
    Blog Entries
    3
    All of these posts are very informative. I have been offered a BHQ for $3100.00. I'm holding off because of knowing a few LAQers and don't even have the room. $3100.00 was as low as they would go. I didn't even ask about it.

  16. #16
    Senior Member Ccorazone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Midlothian,Texas
    Posts
    720
    Quote Originally Posted by bizzibee View Post
    I have an opportunity to buy a Husqvarna Mega Quilter set up with a Grace Next Generation Frame (goes to King size). They are asking $1900. Does that sound reasonable?
    Sounds like a bargin to me. I paid much, much more for mine, however it included QBot software

    "Small deeds done are better than great deeds planned"
    Peter Marshall

    "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that
    take our breath away". - Hilary Cooper
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/2HartsCreations?ref=si_shop

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.