Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Opinion Please

  1. #1
    Junior Member cindle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    249
    I was just wondering if I could get some opinions ons this idea for Christmas gifts. My cousins and I normally don't exchange gifts at Christmas. I might give them a little stocking with candy and stuff like that in it. Last year my cousins all surprised me and bought me two gifts one of which was really expensive and I had nothing for them in return. As you may have thought I felt horrible then turned around and had to go out and buy them something because I felt so bad. Anyways this year I told them not to buy me anything if they want to get my something then I want them to make it with their own two hands. This got me to thinking when I saw a missiour star quilt company tutorial about the tube pillow cases. I decided that I could ask my cousins there are only 6 of them what their favorite colour was and to pick either their favorite sport team cartoon character or thing ie flowers, music etc and make them personalized tube pillow cases. I'm just wondering what all of you think of this idea? Thanks for your opinion I really appreciate them :)

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    1,048
    I think it is a great idea. It is something that they can not buy & it was made JUST for them. :-D

  3. #3
    Super Member litacats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    western australia
    Posts
    1,733
    I think whatever you make for them would be great as it is from your heart, but the pillow cases sound great

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Orbiting
    Posts
    1,441
    I've made lots of these for family and friends and they all loved them.

  5. #5
    Super Member I go To The Sea To Breathe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Sioux City, SD
    Posts
    1,712
    Blog Entries
    3
    I think that pillowcases are a great way to give to people and they are not hard or expensive to make. I see some of the neatest fabrics put together that I would have never thought to use. I am going to do that this year...can't aford much for people. I did a cute tinkerbell one that I just loved. have fun. Blessings

  6. #6
    Super Member Grama Lehr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Posts
    5,045
    GREAT IDEA!!! :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

  7. #7
    sewTinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    currently living outside of nashville, tn
    Posts
    1,145
    we're having an economical christmas also. I'm doing the same thing You are! tubed pillowcases for Everyone! hahaha...

  8. #8
    Super Member wolph33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Wi
    Posts
    9,564
    great idea.My grandkids always get a quilt and sometimes my kids too.

  9. #9
    Super Member Theresa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oregon City, OR
    Posts
    1,000
    I've done the pillowcase/gift thing and people love 'em. No matter what, the cases are unique!

  10. #10
    Super Member kriscraft99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Upstate, SC
    Posts
    3,249
    pillowcases are perfect gifts! great idea :)

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.