Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
The price of change. >

The price of change.

The price of change.

Old 11-09-2010, 09:55 AM

So many of you may remember the really long "Joann's sucks" thread a few months ago. I had posted about a bad expereince that has kept me away from my local Joann's. I have been driving 30 minutes to another Joann's for a few months now.

Today, I needed to get some fabric for a dog bed and my son was being super cranky. I decided to chance it and go to my local Joann's hoping it would be a quick trip. Much to my surprise, the store was clean and organized. The workers were even.... NICE and efficient!

When leaving the store I ran into a lady I had never seen there before and she was carrying a deposit envelope. I stopped her and asked if she was a new manager. Of course she was... and I told her how impressed I was with all the changes. She proceeded to tell me how she was revamping the store and firing rude employees (hence the price of change). We chatted for a few minutes and she asked me to keep in touch with her regarding my experiences in her store. I am just so excited that someone cares and look forward to shopping there again.
Old 11-09-2010, 09:57 AM

thanks for noting the positive ;-)
Old 11-09-2010, 10:01 AM

Well, I guess having a cranky little one paid off today!
Old 11-09-2010, 10:02 AM

This is good news! I am still waiting to hear of this same change taking place in my local JoAnns.
Old 11-09-2010, 10:03 AM

Originally Posted by Conniequilts
This is good news! I am still waiting to hear of this same change taking place in my local JoAnns.
Maybe I can send her your way when she finishs up here ;)
Old 11-09-2010, 10:04 AM

It's nice that you took the time to tell us of your good experience there... too often we are left with only the negative. I live so far away from any Joann's, Hancock's, and the only quilt store, that I am so grateful when I get to go! Glad your day was better today than last time!