Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/)
-   -   MONTHLY QUILTING BEE BLOCK SWAP - Version II (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/monthly-quilting-bee-block-swap-version-ii-t57580.html)

PokerDiva 08-03-2011 03:17 PM

Cover your ears and zone out. :lol: :lol:

Originally Posted by ljdugas31
OLD Is not a word i want to say,hear or think :) :lol:

shnnn 08-03-2011 03:24 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I Paper-Pieced!!!! Here is Linda's star!
I think that leaves me with Roberts poodles and sewnmom's purple/green... have to go fabric shopping tonight -- need pink!

immemother 08-03-2011 03:36 PM

1 Attachment(s)
It seems I have joined the lantern craze. I was making lanterns for Dotty and Robert but as I am a beginner I like to try out a new pattern first so I know what I am doing. I made the first one and then wondered what I would do with it, so I made another 2 and made them into a wall hanging. What colour do you think I should bind them in?
Oh and Dotty and Robert, your blocks are done and on their way!

Morningcoffeegal 08-03-2011 03:42 PM

Originally Posted by Lv2sew2011

Originally Posted by Morningcoffeegal
Ok trying my hand at posting pics on here, if it works I'll be posting all the blocks I am sending out. Crossing fingers & toes! LOL

Morningcoffeegal, your blocks are awesome!

Thank you Lv2sew2011 these blocks helped get me back in the groove after taking most of the summer off. There are alot of amazing quilters in this swap from what I can tell!

rfbrazell 08-03-2011 03:42 PM

Well there ya go. You havebeen indoctrinated into the lantern hall of fame.
I think pick up the primary color in the middle lantern, rust, peach, something like that color value and then on the very outside I wouldbn in black.
Thats my take.
R

Originally Posted by immemother