Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/)
-   -   Secret santa 2012-Sign-ups closed-HELP ME!!!!! 10/27/2012 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/secret-santa-2012-sign-ups-closed-help-me-10-27-2012-a-t200887.html)

Judith1005 10-26-2012 05:45 PM

I don't know how to crochet either. I am just a beginner Knitter. I really do enjoy it. And, there is some great knit patterns out there. My mom knits beautifully!

dreamer2009 10-26-2012 06:05 PM

Originally Posted by Judith1005 (Post 5614970)
I don't know how to crochet either. I am just a beginner Knitter. I really do enjoy it. And, there is some great knit patterns out there. My mom knits beautifully!

my mom was fantastic at both but she passed away long ago when I was younger.
my last knit project was a few years back. I took 5-6 beautiful yarns and blended
them to make knitting that many at one time on the needle. they turned out beautiful.
fringe on both ends showed the actual yarns used ti make them. most were different.
had fun and it was over.

Judith1005 10-26-2012 06:11 PM

It sounds beautiful Dreamer. I'm so sorry about your mom. But, she lives on in your heart and memories. And, now she watches over you.

IrelandDragonQuilting 10-26-2012 06:34 PM

I am so excited, I pick up a few things today for my giftee. I have tried to obtain everything on her wish list, in a way..... Some of the items she asked for I cannot do, but I am sending her a few things that might help her do it for herself. I am so excited!
Now for whoever my SS might be, I am so excited, but I do hope whoever you may be that you do not mind if I don't open my presents up on the day set. I want to save them for Christmas. I want to have something under the tree this year for me!

pattypurple 10-27-2012 03:43 AM

Originally Posted by dreamer2009 (Post 5614785)
Judith