Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: Need Opinion Please

  1. #1
    Super Member Snorky Lvs2Quilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern Calif.
    Posts
    2,310
    Most of these fabrics were found at the Road to Calif. quilt show and some I had in my stash. Would like your opinion on what I have. I am making a heart Bargello quilt. Do I have enough of a mix? The quilt is for my DDIL and she loves purple. Anything I need to change? Hopefully I got the two correct pics posted. I only changed out the fabric to the far left in pic #2. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

    1st Group
    Name:  Attachment-168014.jpe
Views: 20
Size:  53.8 KB

    2nd Group, I only changed the fabric to the far left
    Name:  Attachment-168015.jpe
Views: 21
Size:  57.2 KB

  2. #2
    Moderator Jim's Gem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Camarillo, California
    Posts
    35,370
    Beautiful fabrics!! They are some of my favorite colors!!!

  3. #3
    Power Poster sueisallaboutquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    17,472
    There are lots of people who can help you (I've never made one) but have to say I love your fabrics! :D:D

  4. #4
    Senior Member quiltergirl80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    nw washington
    Posts
    931
    That will be gorgeous!

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,977
    I like the first grouping better, but I have not done a bargello yet. I am sure other can be more helpful. Love your colors!

  6. #6
    Super Member luckylindy333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Snohomish, Washington
    Posts
    2,046
    the person who taught me bargello said to make sure that the very first and very last go together, too, as they are going to be sewed together. I think it is going to be gorgeous, but can you find a transition fabric that is both turquoise and lavender/purple for the very end (after that last turq. on the right? Just my idea... :lol:

  7. #7
    Moderator littlehud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SW Iowa
    Posts
    32,963
    Those are beautiful fabrics. I think they would make a wonderful bargello .

  8. #8
    Super Member Candace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Outer Space
    Posts
    9,619
    The dark one, 4th from the right looks out of place to me.

  9. #9
    Super Member Snorky Lvs2Quilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern Calif.
    Posts
    2,310
    Quote Originally Posted by luckylindy333
    the person who taught me bargello said to make sure that the very first and very last go together, too, as they are going to be sewed together. I think it is going to be gorgeous, but can you find a transition fabric that is both turquoise and lavender/purple for the very end (after that last turq. on the right? Just my idea... :lol:
    Yes, thank you for the suggestion. There are a couple of fabrics that have both the purple and turquoise I could put on either end. I could actually reverse the turquoise fabrics that will put the lighter values of both purples and turquoise to the center. Was just trying to get the fabrics together. Can play with their placements some more. TYVM.

  10. #10
    Power Poster Mousie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    17,036
    SLURP! :-P
    can't wait to see this one! :thumbup:

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.