Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: Need your honest opinions

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Metter, GA
    Posts
    24
    This is a snowman project I am working on for my secretary. I am not sure the colors coordinate. Please give me your opinions. I am thinking I need to do something different where the red snowman print is that will match the green/red a little better. Help!

    Close up of corners
    Name:  Attachment-128574.jpe
Views: 32
Size:  40.5 KB

    close up
    Name:  Attachment-128576.jpe
Views: 34
Size:  30.1 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images    

  2. #2
    Super Member quiltlonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rushford, NY
    Posts
    1,690
    They are all holiday prints: I don't see the problem the snowman stands out keep going

  3. #3
    a regular here quilting cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    1,332
    Keep that snoman print!

  4. #4
    Cyn
    Cyn is offline
    Super Member Cyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Jacksonville NC
    Posts
    6,763
    Blog Entries
    17
    I'm no help because I love it!

  5. #5
    BMP
    BMP is offline
    Super Member BMP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,502
    Blog Entries
    4
    I think its fine there is such a variety and they all look good together.

    P.S. Can I be your secretary...

  6. #6
    Senior Member lizpatterson1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    938
    I agree with Quiltlonger - they are holiday prints.

  7. #7
    Senior Member busygranny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Oshkosh, Wis
    Posts
    806
    Blog Entries
    1
    I don't like the stripe next to the snowman--it is melting out to nothing. Not interesting. Need a solid next to it.
    Maybe a deep red marble, which would outline the snoman very nicely. Make for more interest. Just my opinion.

  8. #8
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Elmira, NY
    Posts
    6,233
    Quote Originally Posted by busygranny
    I don't like the stripe next to the snowman--it is melting out to nothing. Not interesting. Need a solid next to it.
    Maybe a deep red marble, which would outline the snoman very nicely. Make for more interest. Just my opinion.
    I agree about the stripes, but I was thinking about a dark green, to contrast with the red, IMHO. The red snowman is very pretty.

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    854
    Busygranny is right, it is the stripe you are not liking.

  10. #10
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alturas, CA
    Posts
    7,899
    I personally think the first border is the problem, maybe switching the 2 borders.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.