Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 50

Thread: UFO - Decisions, Decisions... opinions?

  1. #21
    Senior Member liont's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    476
    I like barn raising

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Murrieta, CA
    Posts
    30
    While I like the star, I agree with yonnika as to letting him decide. I've found in talking things over with my daughters, their input on the design has greatly added to their appreciation of the resulting quilt.

  3. #23
    Moderator QuiltnNan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    western NY formerly MN, FL, NC, SC
    Posts
    31,864
    Blog Entries
    13
    i vote for the star.
    Nancy in western NY

  4. #24
    Super Member wesing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    1,165
    Quote Originally Posted by Liz92B View Post
    ditto from me! you're going to have fun with finishing this one!!
    Make that three. Can't wait to see it finished.

    Darren

  5. #25
    Junior Member K.P.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    255
    Definitly the star, it will look awesome and very manly.
    Life is like a coin; you can spend it anyway you want, but you can only spend it once.

  6. #26
    Super Member Rose_P's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southeast Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,923
    I like the star best, but maybe you should get your dad's opinion, unless it's going to be a surprise.

  7. #27
    Super Member nannyrick.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    4,160
    Great work!!!
    so many quilts to make, so little time.

  8. #28
    Junior Member HilaryK8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thanks guys! I'm torn between the star and maybe the diagonal. I don't know. I'll go up and rearrange them one more time. Here's the issue... I wanted to back it with the little red squares that are in the middle of each log cabin. I got the fabric so long ago I can't find it anywhere. I don't even know who makes it. Think it will matter if I back it and bind it with fabric that is similar but completely unrelated?

  9. #29
    Junior Member HilaryK8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by Rose_P View Post
    I like the star best, but maybe you should get your dad's opinion, unless it's going to be a surprise.
    He has no idea I'm doing this for him. We don't talk much. That's why I'm taking my time finishing it! haha.

  10. #30
    Super Member DebbE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,601
    Without a doubt, the 2nd row, middle...but then its not going to be my quilt. Take into consideration your dad, what type of personality he has and how his home is. If he is a man who likes order, I'd go for the 1st row, far right or 2nd row, middle. If he's artistic or likes things mixed up a bit, I'd go for the 1st row, middle, or the 2nd row, left. Please show us when you finish -- can't wait to see it done!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.