Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Tutorials
Instructions for my OTTlite sleeve >

Instructions for my OTTlite sleeve

Instructions for my OTTlite sleeve

Old 04-06-2016, 02:03 AM

Default Instructions for my OTTlite sleeve

OTTLITE TASK LIGHT SLEEVE
1 hour project!
Disclaimer: I am NOT a professional “pattern designer”. I play around when creating! So…feel free to alter dimensions, techniques, embellishments, etc.This is YOUR project, not a science project. ; )

I did not take pictures because I just put this together quickly. It took me longer to write out these directions!I hope that you will be able to visualize how I created this.It really is just a padded “sleeve” or bag to protect my OTTLite when packing it or placing it inside my TUTTO sewing trolley without scratching the machine or the light.Otherwise, I just wrapped the light in a hand towel. Yuck!

SUPPLIES:

Walking foot

2 FAT QUARTERS!
Foam Interfacing such as Soft & Stable, Bosal In-R-Foam or Pellon foam
25" piece of PARACORD (I purchase small skeins of this from a major discounter.
It comes in lots of colors!)

1 CORD LOCK. You can find these in the sewing notions.
BEADS (OPTIONAL)
Wonder Clips

CUTTING: Cut 2 pieces of fabric 16”W X20” H. One fabric will be your inside, the other ..outside.Pls. note the direction of cutting the piece taking into account directional fabric if applicable.
Cut 1 piece 16”W X20” H of your favorite foam interfacing.I used Soft & Stable.

ASSEMBLE THE SLEEVE: