Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Blocks of the Month and Week
Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011 >

Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011

Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011

Old 04-18-2011, 03:00 AM
Power Poster

Linda, so glad you are making a good recovery, good to have you back with us.
Old 04-18-2011, 03:18 AM

Linda,
Glad you are feeling better and your recovery is going well. Isn't it strange that our notifications drop and suddenly we are hundreds of posts behind? Can't wait to see your blocks. I am new to both applique and embroidery and study everything I can to try to improve my skills. So far, I'm having mixed results.
Old 04-18-2011, 07:53 AM

Welcome back, Linda. Glad to hear you're doing well and getting ready to sew again.
Old 04-18-2011, 04:17 PM
Power Poster

Yea Linda!!! Glad to see you back and recouping well. I know what you mean about watching those videos...but aren't you glad you can! its the next best thing to being there...:lol:

If you see us refer to something you might have missed, just ask...somebody will fill you in on the details.
Old 04-18-2011, 04:18 PM

Originally Posted by SewExtreme
Hi Everyone! Thought I better catch up with y'all... I seem to have been dropped from notifications of new entries. Oh well.

Ok, so recovery from hip replacement is going well. I have been doing some studying of applique with the help of a Karen Kay Buckley video. Wow. I feel like I know her now since she has been in my living room for a while... ha-ha

I am encouraged and as soon as I get caught up on some swaps I am ready to give applique a try.

Don't think I can possibly read all the pages you have been creating while I have been gone. So, I think I will just pick up from here. Unless you think there is something I should go back and review. :-D :-D

Linda Ann
Welcome back O Bionic One! Glad to see you're feeling better!
Old 04-18-2011, 08:49 PM

Welcome back Linda, good to hear you are doing well.