Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 4 D Professional, and Viking SE help needed

  1. #1
    Super Member calla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,612
    Blog Entries
    7

    4 D Professional, and Viking SE help needed

    Unable to load a design on my stick. I use disk manager, checked my software, the correct selection is checked. Changed USB ports, tried another jump stick...............nope and nope and nope. Any suggestions would be appreciated.....................TIA calla

  2. #2
    Super Member calla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,612
    Blog Entries
    7
    I checked to make sure my stick isn't locked.........

  3. #3
    Super Member notmorecraft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    east kilbride Scotland
    Posts
    1,324
    Have you tried running design straight from pic rather than stick?

  4. #4
    Gay
    Gay is offline
    Super Member Gay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    S.E. Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    1,034
    Blog Entries
    2
    I've had 1 usb stick that worked in my old xp laptop and the embroidery machines, but wouldn't in the PC. Now a new stick works in my new PC, but not in either of my machines. (Brother and Pfaff) so I can't help. I did find that the connection points on the first stick were not quite as long as others that did work, and it also works in the hub I now have for an external hard drive.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    172
    Can you open the design so that it shows up on the hoop on your screen? If so,try this: make sure you have "Home" (top left) clicked , then "Copy"-it should show up in the box in lower right, then """"""""""""""""click on "File", go down to "save as" click that and it will ask where you want to save it, select your stick, click and it sould transfer. Hope this makes sense to you. If you were here it would be easier to show you !!Good luck.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Norfolk, VA
    Posts
    5,416
    Blog Entries
    1
    Are you using the stick that came with the machine. If so it could be full or another problem. I do know that some of the sticks that are larger than 2G won't work on some machines. I have the diamond deluxe so I didn't have any problems but others have. Are you doing a save as,or dragging and dropping, how are you trying to get the designs onto your stick.
    Judy

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by calla View Post
    Unable to load a design on my stick. I use disk manager, checked my software, the correct selection is checked. Changed USB ports, tried another jump stick...............nope and nope and nope. Any suggestions would be appreciated.....................TIA calla
    The stick might need to be re-formatted with an HP utility program mentioned in another group.

  8. #8
    Super Member calla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,612
    Blog Entries
    7
    I appreciate all the suggestions, and taking your time to offer them. I didn't know about the yahoo group............I couldn't deal with it today, just too upset...........and in addition the screen on my Designer 1 lights up but the screen is frozen, I can't select any functions. I understand these are just inconveniences in the over all scheme of things...........I am able to do ME with my SE but that D1 was my first and its my pal..............not sure what I'm going to do............... repair or not. I can't even straight sew...........Thanks for listening......and offering advice...........calla

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    336
    I understand. Hope you can get your machines back in working order without too large of an expense.

  10. #10
    Senior Member vschieve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    843
    Isn't Viking offering a $1000 rebate on the HV Epic right now? I have a Designer Diamond Royale, and sometimes my screen doesn't respond. Also, Viking is going to start selling the Royale again. There has not been an inbetween model since the Epic came out, and the Royale was obsolete. I am in the Epic Yahoo Group (originally Viking Gems group), and is open to all Viking machine owners. Lots of good info, and there is also a Yahoo software group which I have yet to venture into. I have 6D, 5D, and 4D File Assistant came with my Pfaff 2170 Embroidery Machine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.