Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Facebook?

Question Facebook?

Does anyone here use Facebook? If so, what do you use it for? I hear about it all the time but don't quite understand it all?
    Cheryl Robinson
    http://www.silverneedlestitching.com
    APQS Millenium Longarm with Intelliquilter

No I do not do facebook.

Blog Entries
    I use it, you can keep in touch with family and friends, see photos that they posted, play game with them, check out different companies that have a Facebook page, meet different people from around the world's. Oh wait that sounds like us here on then. Lol

Blog Entries
    I use it to keep in touch with my family and friends, especially my friends from high school since I graduated almost 35 years ago.
    Kathleen

Remember, people will see your quilts long after you are gone....NOT your housework!

I only use it to go to my kids pages so I can see recent pictures of our grandkids.
    DonnaR
    Grammy to Isaiah and Ruth

I don't like face book. I don't want every one to know everything. I use my cell phone or my e-mail. What else do you need.
    Suzanne
    Asking a seamstress to mend is like asking Picasso to paint your garage.

I got an FB page when my kids went to college because they were in different states. It was a way of keeping in touch. Now that they have graduated and are home again it is more of a time suck than anything else. If you don't have a specific reason for having a page I would skip it.

same as above. I also post projects as I finish them so my friends and relatives can ooo and ahhh. I see pictures that my grandson's other grandmother posts - she's a professional photographer so some are just awesome. I have reconnected with church and school friends from years ago. Love it!