Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 26 to 39 of 39

Thread: Google Chrome , does anyone use it?

  1. #26
    Super Member JeanieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Camarillo, CA
    Posts
    4,280
    I have been using Chrome since it first came out. It works great!
    "You have enough quilts made when your soul is filled, your creativity satisfied and your fingers just won't work anymore."

  2. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North DFW
    Posts
    602
    Is there a way to transfer the IE bookmarks to Google Chrome?

  3. #28
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,234
    A few days ago, some site told me Chrome was needed to do something, so I tried to install Google Chrome. I thought I did all the right stuff, but nothing comes up on my desk top. I tried again just now. Still nothing.
    Mavita - Square dancer and One Room School Teacher

  4. #29
    Super Member nygal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    5,646
    I use to be able to post pictures here. Now I can only do it if I go thro Chrome. I have NO idea why but it works for me that way.
    When it seems like the world is falling to pieces remember that the pieces are falling into place. We are nearing closer to the End Times.

  5. #30
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,126
    Quote Originally Posted by Suzanne57 View Post
    Is there a way to transfer the IE bookmarks to Google Chrome?
    Yes, but don't ask me how. I just bumbled my way along and got them up there where it says "imported from IE". I'm still stumbling along with how to bookmark new ones into chrome.

  6. #31
    Super Member katesnanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3,449
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by kathidahl View Post
    AMEN Sister!!!
    I'll add another Amen Sister.

  7. #32
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    7,803
    I agree with the others. Google Chrome seems to have far fewer problems than when I use MS Explorer.
    A quilt is like a good life. It's full of mistakes, but, in the end, it looks pretty good.

  8. #33
    Super Member katesnanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3,449
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Suzanne57 View Post
    Is there a way to transfer the IE bookmarks to Google Chrome?
    Must be because I transferred all mine from Firefox. Can't remember how but I'm sure I would have asked Google Chrome. Google Chrome is my best friend. My DSIL calls it Uncle Google.

  9. #34
    Super Member sdeaaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,284
    I love to play interactive games and Chrome won't let me.... IE freezes though, so I am stuck. I have ActiveX downloaded but still won't work... Also my videos on Facebook don't like to start. I am not sure this is a Chrome problem... any ideas.... Chrome at least doesn't freeze like IE use to... Glad to see this post.

  10. #35
    Senior Member quiltin-nannie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NW PA
    Posts
    840
    And I thought the freezing was my computer problem. I'm switching to Chrome! Does anyone know how to make the font bigger? I know I can go into control center but the large is too big, and the medium is too small. Any suggestions?
    Julie
    Good friends are like stars; you don't always see them, but you know they're always there!

  11. #36
    Super Member Dolphyngyrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    6,119
    I use chrome as my primary browser. I like it.
    Brother (XL-3500i, CV3550, SQ-9050, Dreamweaver XE6200D), Juki MO-2000QVP, Handiquilter Avante

  12. #37
    Super Member Dolphyngyrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    6,119
    Quote Originally Posted by katesnanna View Post
    Must be because I transferred all mine from Firefox. Can't remember how but I'm sure I would have asked Google Chrome. Google Chrome is my best friend. My DSIL calls it Uncle Google.
    Don't know but if you have bookmarks on chrome you access them from any computer and upload them to new computer, you never loose them
    Brother (XL-3500i, CV3550, SQ-9050, Dreamweaver XE6200D), Juki MO-2000QVP, Handiquilter Avante

  13. #38
    CRO
    CRO is offline
    Senior Member CRO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    302
    Quote Originally Posted by Suzanne57 View Post
    Is there a way to transfer the IE bookmarks to Google Chrome?
    Hold down control and press the plus key. Press the minus key to make it smaller.

  14. #39
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sonoma County, CA
    Posts
    4,294
    I have all three (Chrome, IE & Firefox) and I use all three - some sites are simply better-designed for certain browsers. But MOSTLY I use Chrome, that's my default and I only go to Firefox or IE if something isn't loading well in Chrome. (And IE is really my last resort)

    For me, this site doesn't work well in Chrome, but comes up fine in Firefox. My local paper's site is the same.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.