Ipad or laptop and why?

Old 04-20-2012, 08:40 PM

Default Ipad or laptop and why?

I need to upgrade my pc, thinking of a Ipad2 instead but still hesitant. Any suggestions or likes or dislikes?
Old 04-21-2012, 06:42 PM

I don't have an iPad but my computer guru told me I needed to get one!! Said it was easier to maintain than my laptop!! Go figure...
Old 04-21-2012, 08:05 PM
Power Poster

My daughter has the new Ipad and I steal it whenever she isn't looking. I am just learning my way around but it is neat. I can use it on QB and to Google. You can take pictures with it but not as good quality as a camera. You can set it up for reading books but we haven't done that yet. The print is easy to enlarge to read and you can flip from screen to screen with your fingertip. There are lots of neat app's for games to play. I can watch Youtube quilting videos on it. I am sure there are lots of other things it is capable of that I have yet to discover.
Old 04-21-2012, 08:36 PM

Location: A Hop from Heaven, a Skip from Sanity and a Jump from the Good Life....

i have the Iphone, ipad2 and a laptop.. i hardly use the ipad, my laptop is my go-to over the ipad.. My Iphone is the one that is well used all the time.. lol.. but my IMHO the ipad is convenient if you travel (plane, waiting for an appt, etc) but you need a wireless card for it if you plan on surfing the web.. my daughter uses the ipad more than I do with games, movies and books..

We facetime pad to phone when hubby travels, and the camera isnt so hot in the ipad2 (mine) but the latest ipad (hubby has that one) has the better resolution.. my pictures are pretty crappy - his are really nice.. you can download mag subscriptions to them as well as TV shows and movies.. its a pain IMHO to correct my typos and move the dang curser when im in facebook or the QB ( any typing really).. guess my fingers are too cold for the touch screen to work..