Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: JoAnn's

Blog Entries
    I got the job!!! I will now be working at JoAnns temporarily and while employed there I shall look for another job!!! but I may be able to be hired on as a normal employee if the business at that store picks up... oh I hope it does!!!!

Blog Entries
    Congrats,on the job hope all goes good for you and business picks up (:)

Quote Originally Posted by Alu_Rathbone
    I got the job!!! I will now be working at JoAnns temporarily and while employed there I shall look for another job!!! but I may be able to be hired on as a normal employee if the business at that store picks up... oh I hope it does!!!!
    I worked at JoAnn in Ft. Lauderdale for 2 years they closed and moved and it was a big job moving i was a Dept manager for the Fabric and you know i had a lot of fabric. I was Sewing for other people ( I had a business) i did not quilt then

That's great. And what fun. Joanns. I would be so tempted by all that fabric.

Good for you.

Blog Entries
    Thank you!

Blog Entries
    YIPPPEEEEEEE!

So happy you got the job. If I worked there, I would be tempted to spend my entire paychecks there! :D

Blog Entries
    congrats :D I know I would never have a paycheck either LOL Glad that I work across town from a Joanns, but if I don't go before work I would never get there unless it would be a weekend. Right now I depend on Mom to take me as I am off work and no vehicle :(

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Quilter7x
    YIPPPEEEEEEE!

So happy you got the job. If I worked there, I would be tempted to spend my entire paychecks there! :D
    I have to seperate my checks... like... x goes to mom to help with bills, x goes towards school (huge chunk) and x goes towards what I want... most likely fabric for a few quilts...