Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Life changing events

We recently lost our home, RV and a car in the gas explosion and fire in San Bruno. I would like to chat with others who may have had a similar experience about how they coped, did insurance inventories (especially their quilting items) and what is down the road in the way of recovery.

Blog Entries
    I'm so sorry to hear that. Have no experience to help you.

I have no experience with that kind of ordeal but am so sorry for your loss. Welcome to the forum and hopefully someone will be able to help you.

Sorry for your loss. Make an inventory of everything you can remember in your sewing supplies including fabric, marker, thread, pins and etc. Make notes anytime you think of something lost include anything in your home or RV. This will help the insurance company. As you list items include the cost of replacing each item,(not what you paid). For mental recovery I can tell you go ahead and cry all you need too. Grief comes to each person in a different manner. Don't fight grief it ia a natural process of healing. If you feel counceling would help don't be timid about asking. Prayers for you and your familhy.

Blog Entries
    I am sorry for your loss. I don't have that experience, but I live less than two hours away - so if there is anything I can do for you, please let me know. My heart and prayers to you and your community.