Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Unexpected gift

Unexpected gift

I have been using my first generation iPad for about 6 years now, it's getting slow and I am no longer able to update it. I took my sweetie to Best Buy tonight to drop off his computer for repair and I was killing time playing with the iPad's on display. He came over and asked which one I liked and bought me an iPad pro!!!! I was stunned, this is such a splurge for us, he is a keeper for sure. So excited I just had to share.
    Jeanann

Theres nothing wrong with me a little chocolate won't fix.

Piedmont Virginia in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mtns.
    Awwww, what a SWEET guy! Congratulations!
    Jan in VA
    Living in the foothills
    peacefully colors my world.
    http://www.quiltingboard.com/members...bums19552.html

Wonderful!! A real keeper for sure!
    QuiltnLady1

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.

Blog Entries
    We sure are a threw away society.
    Finished is better than a UFO

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by DOTTYMO View Post
    With laptops, smartphones, computers and tablets the operating systems and software get constantly updated and after a few years the hardware just is not powerful enough to make the device useable any longer. I'm not one to desire the newest phone, computer, cars etc, but I too have experienced what Jeanann did with her iPad. There comes a point where it crashes and freezes all the time and the battery just won't last.

I'd say she did well hanging onto her 1st generation iPad for this long.
    Valerie

How sweet.
    Fabric is like money, no matter how much you have it's never enough.

Quote Originally Posted by DOTTYMO View Post
    Obsolescence is manufactured in. Like it or not. It is all about $$$ and the consumers "wants".