Who's your quilting buddy?

Old 07-20-2010, 04:48 AM

I'm new to this board, so I don't know if this has already come up or not.
Our 2 year old German Shephard, Gunny, is my quilting buddy. He'll lay down beside me while I'm sewing, and every once in a while, will nudge me saying "Hey, remember me? I'm still here." We adopted him from our area German Shephard Rescue Group. They believe he was abused by a male. He's very skiddish with all males, even my husband who loves dogs. But he does love my grandkids, and wants to be friends with all other dogs. So, who's your quilting buddy?
Old 07-20-2010, 04:59 AM
Power Poster

I guess mine would have to be my 3 dogs, Misty, noel and Charlie, too. And people here on the board! I dont have ANYONE close by that I know, quilts! I tried getting my Grandma to, but she had a hard time with it, so she doesnt want to do it any more! I thought about joining some group, but as I work in the resturaunt business, you really never know WHAT hours you will have.....so I have the pets. My BF is my vintage sewing machine buddy though, does that count, lol???
Old 07-20-2010, 05:00 AM

It's ChiChi, my shis tzu. She lays on my foot and licks me everyonce in a while to say the same...."hey, I'm still here!" It's a comfort. nice of you to mention it.

Blessings,
Ruth
Old 07-20-2010, 05:19 AM

My quilting buddy is my children. they all seem to want to help... one takes the pins out as I sew, the other gets the string for me,, and the youngest holds the quilt as I am sewing,,, not always the easiest,, but I love having them near me,,, I do not have any pets, so no furry friends,, just my little babies,,lol
Old 07-20-2010, 05:22 AM