Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Greetings from flooded Cornwall >

Greetings from flooded Cornwall

Greetings from flooded Cornwall

Old 01-05-2016, 07:32 AM

Default Greetings from flooded Cornwall

Hello Everyone! Its raining cats and dogs outside, the river is flooded and I can't get out so I thought I would try and find some new quiting friends. I am quite new to quilting but love it and have so many ideas and not enough time! One day a sewing friend of mine said to me "give up smoking and take up quilting"... so I did! And here I am. I have just pieced a queen size quilt for my bed and was wondering if anyone has any tips for quilting it using my domestic machine? Pin baste or spray glue baste etc? Thank you all for reading this.
Old 01-05-2016, 07:50 AM
Power Poster

Welcome to the board from Corpus Christi, Texas. So many ways to baste. If you glue baste make certain it's a washable glue. There is also stitch basting the Sharon Shamber way. She has videos on YouTube. There is also a video on YouTube, pin basting a large quilt on a small table. Have fun and so much healthier and rewarding than smoking. Quilts last longer than smoke.
Old 01-05-2016, 07:57 AM
Power Poster

Welcome to the board! You'll find lots of great info here!
Old 01-05-2016, 08:14 AM
Power Poster