Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Hello from Cold MN!

Hello from Cold MN!

Hi! I'm momof3inmn. I live in MN where it's about 10 degrees below 0 right now! I've been quilting for about 20 years. I'm more of a "non-traditional" quilter, but not completely out there! I do a lot of my own patterns. Working on getting some of them to print.
    I have 3 kids at home, a hubby and a dog. I work full time but bust butt in the evenings and on weekends quilting! I purchased a long arm machine a little over a year ago and am having fun using it. Sometimes it can still be a little intimidating!
    I say I hate applique, but I tend to make a lot of quilts with applique! I kind of young'ish...so I struggle finding anyone close to my age with a passion for quilting. But I love connecting with all quilters, young and old!

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Thank you!
    Quote Originally Posted by QuiltnNan View Post
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting

Power Poster
    Welcome from Ontario, Canada.

Welcome! I grew up in upstate NY and it's cold there too, although not as cold as Minnesota maybe but tons of snow!

Blog Entries
    Welcome from NE Ohio.

Welcome from Tennessee. I don't think quilters have ages. We just have passion for cutting fabric into pieces and sewing them back together. If you could find a guild in your area they may have younger members you can connect with.