Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Ireland

Hi, as the title says, I live in Ireland.

I've been quilting since 1997, and love to try all crafts. I like to paint sometimes too. My children age from 28 to 14, the youngest is my only boy and has changed into a grunting, grumpy, food devourer! Anyone else experience this?

I'm dreadfully messy and disorganised, but when my husband complains about the mess in my studio, I just tell him "you can't make an omelette without breaking eggs." :thumbup:

Hope to spend some quality time browsing this forum, and maybe make a few friends.
    Peace in quilting,
    Lizzyquilting xx

[ "you can't make an omelette without breaking eggs." ]

I like that! Welcome from NY

Helo, and welcome from Missouri, in the middle of the US.

Hi Red:
    When I read your bio, I thought I was reading about myself!
    'Only difference, I've been married 43 years. Glad you're on the board, it's fun. Most times, I just read, but occasionally something hits me and I chime in. You will too!

Welcome to the board from Southern California.
    Those boys, they eventually grow out of it, my son's now 21 and much nicer than he was at 14 and I hope and pray he will continue to "grow up" in the next couple years.

Blog Entries
    hi from Michigan! Welcome to the group! you will love it here!

Hello from Denver, CO. and welcome. I have 3 sons and 1 daughter and the boys didn't just eat at that age...they grazed. (grin)

HI from Washington State. Wow, Ireland, I hear its beautifal there. Glad your here. Love your Rooster. Can;t wait to see pictures of your projects. :thumbup:

Super Member Lisa_wanna_b_quilter's Avatar
    Blog Entries