Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Northeast PA

I am so excited to be here. I have been reading posts and looking at gorgeous photos for a long time and now feel I can be a part of all this. I have been quilting for a few years but still consider myself a rookie. My only finished pieces consist of 2 baby quilts for my grandchild, a runner or two, a girly quilt and then an Asian print (I love Asian prints) queen size quilt that my mom fell in love with so guess what??? She now has it. I have 3 grown children and they all have a different taste and they are each waiting for "their" quilt. Maybe someday I'll do somethiing I can keep. LOL
    I find that I don't quilt as often as I'd like because I have this crazy thought that if something in my house needs to be done, I can't sit and quilt. Stupid I know, because we always have something to do. So once I get over that craziness, I'll be OK.
    I consider myself an organizer and a go getter and after being a member of our local quild for a few years, I have now been elected its president. So starting March, I will be off and running with a great bunch of girls. If you have any great ideas for a successful quild, I am open to all of them. Looking forward to being a part of all you do.

Welcome to the board from Southern California!
    It is a crazy thought, you need to get that out of your head, it's quilt first then work around the house!!!

Thanks so much!!!!! I'll get over it, sooner than later, I hope.
    Congrats on your children and their military careers. We are a big military family ourselves. I too have a son who is a rescue swimmer but in the Coast Guard. They sure know how to make us proud!!!!!!!

Hey and Welcome from Florida!

Hi and thanks for the welcome note. Can't wait to get rolling