Hi from Canada

Old 02-10-2010, 06:55 AM
Mo

:-) I'm from Peterborough, Ontario, Canada. I belong to the Kawartha Quiltmakers' Guild and I'm the new Newsletter editor. I'm also new to quilting. I am learning I have a lot to learn!! I enjoy quilting but so far I don't want to give up my other interests. I also love lace-making, knitting, painting, writing, gardening and more. As you can see there are simply not enough hours in the day, especially now that I have a retired husband at home! The guild has been a wonderful experience with our monthly meetings and afternoon classes (where I'm slowly learning). I also have a friend and neighbour who had a mother who taught her alot. We get together once a week.
For anyone interested in seeing what our guild is about, our website is: www.KawarthaQuiltmakersGuild.ca
Old 02-10-2010, 07:25 AM

Welcome MO! I couldn't keep up with all the things you do! lol! nice to have a neighbor to help you too! Kim/Michigan
Old 02-10-2010, 07:28 AM

Welcome from Southern California.
Old 02-10-2010, 07:32 AM
Power Poster

Hello and welcome to the board from Milverton (southern part of mid-western Ontario.
Old 02-10-2010, 08:11 AM

hi and welcome from montana
Old 02-10-2010, 08:14 AM

Hi from NY State (Originally from around Toronto area!!) Just joined myself! Hope you enjoy it as much as I have so far!
Old 02-10-2010, 08:33 AM

Welcome to the board from Southern California!
Old 02-10-2010, 11:19 AM
Mo

Great to hear from you Kim thanks for making me feel welcomed. Where abouts in Michigan do you live? I have another email friend from Michigan, we met through a recipe site, and have been friends for quite a few years now. She lives in Muskegon.