Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hi There, New from Oklahoma >

Hi There, New from Oklahoma

Hi There, New from Oklahoma

Old 01-20-2007, 07:15 AM

Hi everyone, I am very new to quilting and very fascinated by it. I watch all of the programs I can find, read as much as I can find and look, look, look at all of the beautiful quilts from everyplace I see them :thumbup:
Right now I am doing just sewing, catching up, but when I am done, I am going to try my hand, just a throw type. So until then I want to get as much information as I can.
Can anyone tell me what Quote, Code, List, and URL are for?
Thanks
Old 01-20-2007, 03:46 PM

Hello Denise!!

I just wanted to introduce myself. I live in Oklahoma too. Close to the AR border. I am brand new to the list as well. I have a little quilting experience. I am currently making my first non-lap size quilt. When it's finished it will be a queen.

I can furnish my email addy if you want it. It's just new for me to stumble across people from the same place as me.

Melissa
Old 01-20-2007, 05:44 PM

Yes we can email that would be nice. Yes it is wonderful to find someone from the same state on a forum like this. Makes the world not quite so huge. Know what I mean?
:lol:
Here--is mine----go ahead and email me, and have fun with your quilting.

edited to remove email addy by Boo
please use Private messages or email in profile.
Old 01-21-2007, 08:52 AM

Hello from OKLAHOMA I live in CLAREMORE I woulld love to know ather OK>S Neva
Old 01-21-2007, 05:57 PM

I'm just off the OK/AR border. No clue where claremore is as I am new to the state. Only been in this one little area a year

Glad to see other OK quilters. It does make the world seem not so gargantuan.

~M~
Old 01-22-2007, 07:41 AM