Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: I finally joined the forum1

Hi! I'm Renee from San Antonio, and finally had mustered up the courage to join this forum. I have to confess that I've been keeping up with posts for several months - guess that makes me an x-lurker.

I've been part of forums before, but it seemed like there were always a few that made the conversations hurtful to some, so had sworn to never join one again. But y'all are wonderful!

I've learned so much from all of you by reading your posts, and always feel motivated to continue with my quilting when I see the beautiful things y'all have made!

I've only been quilting since the first of the year, and have learned a lot already. I have so much more to learn.

Quilting is my form of meditiation. Getting nice and quiet and working on a quilt is about as good as it gets. (Except when my grandbabies are here to play!)

I'll post some pictures of my finished projects when I figure out how to do that.

Nice meeting y'all! :lol:

Welcome and Hafa Adai from Guam!

Welcome Renee. I'm new here too and already I've learned so much. Aren't the projects and pictures wonderful? I too was afraid to join, but I'm glad I did, and glad you did.

suzi

Welcome to this great group!

Blog Entries
    Big Waves from Ireland Renee, glad you decided to join us officially! If you need any help with posting pics, just ask away and we will try and help.

Banned
    welcome from washington :D

Thank you so much for your warm welcomes! And now, I trudge off to work with SMILE on my face.

Hi and Welcome from southern Indiana! I think you're gonna like it here!

*Waves from Iowa* :)

Blog Entries