Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
I'm new to quilting >

I'm new to quilting

I'm new to quilting

Old 12-08-2006, 07:19 AM

Hi: I have wanted to quilt for many years and have a million books, patterns, materials and templates. Now all I have to do is sit myself down and begin :lol: Hopefully this forum will get me moving, I have great intentions all I need to do is follow through.. hoping to get rid of this lazyness and stop putting off getting started. Has anyone else been through this. I have a sewing room full of stuff that could keep me busy for many years. Chris
Old 12-08-2006, 07:27 AM
PJ

Welcome to this forum Chris. I just love the newsletter and really learn tips and techniques. However, I have to make time from my busy schedule to indulge my desire to quilt. So I know how you feel. I just started again this year. So I will encourage you!!!!!!!!
Priscilla (PJ)
Old 12-08-2006, 10:38 AM

Thanks PJ. I'm glad to know I'm not alone. I walk into my sewing room and look at all the cool stuff I have to work with and think I'm a fool for not living in here :wink: and then I go and do other work . I need to get up in morning walk into sewing room and stay there.. I bought 6 different panels to make lap quilts for my 6 Grandchildern.. backing batting and ordered and recieved Flynn machine quilting frame.. I have it 1/2 put together and it would take me maybe 15 minutes to finish it. I am holding Christmas Dinner here on the 17th and I need them finished by then... So today I finished everything else so I have no excuse.... maybe I'm just lazy.. I love to sew and have done so for more years then you have probably been old enough to know what a sewing machine is. I have made everything from wedding gowns, Mens suits, to diappers and I'm nervious about quilting these lap quilts. Does'nt figure does it. Chris
Old 12-08-2006, 11:03 AM
Boo