Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Introduction

Hello from Cape Cod! I have been quilting for about 10 years but it sometimes takes a back seat to work and to my counted cross stitch, crocheting and knitting. I have made a quilt for each of my 4 grandsons but other than that my quilting consists of smaller projects as my work space is limited. I love scrap quilting and my latest quilt (which is almost done) is the Bear Paws pattern done with scraps left from pajamas, shorts, etc that I made for my grandsons. I also enjoy using up my scraps in strip quilting. After the holidays I hope to tackle some paper piecing. I'm amazed at the number of sites available on the web that offer free patterns!

I'm new to chat boards but hope to hear from some of you.

Judyjo

Hi Judyjo! We've something in common--I grew up in MA and most all of my family still lives in the South Shore area. Winter or summer, I love Cape Cod and get there whenever I'm home to visit. All the New England history and the fabric and quilt shops...love it! I haven't tried paper piecing yet, myself. I have several books. I'll give it a try this coming year, too. Maybe we can compare notes!

Hi Leslee........nice to hear from someone who LOVES Cape Cod. One of our sons now lives in Ohio, not far from Lake Erie. He always comes "home" between Christmas and New Years (we have our family celebration then). No matter how cold or windy, or stormy, we must take a walk on the beach! One of our grandsons also must always see the water every day when he's here visiting. Guess it's in the blood!

Already I can't wait to finish up all my Christmas projects so I can start working on all the ideas that are floating around in my head.

Judyjo