Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
new to chat about quilting >

new to chat about quilting

new to chat about quilting

Old 12-06-2006, 09:51 AM

Hi everyone, This is my first time, on line this way! I live in WY but spend the winter in AZ. I quilt in both places, but mainly simple quilts, I will be glad to visit with all.
IoneP
Old 12-07-2006, 07:30 AM

I my name is athensbabe, I live in Rothschild, Wis. I am a housewife, have no children. Just me and my husband. I do have a godchild and he graduates from high school this year. This is my first time in joining the quilting board.

I am just learning how do do wall quilts. I feel that is as big as I want to tackle. I have found out that I like to do paper piecing the best. I have just bought some material that has food on it and I am going to be making them into quilted placemats.

In two years I have a high school class reunion and I have told the commitee
that I would be bringing the prizes. My class is not a very big one we had only
50 classmates. I did this once before and then I was a hit too. So I try to make things that they can use on themselves or give as gifts to someone else.

I like to make things that are easy to do. I do some crocheting,but not as much as I use to do. My hands are getting arthic and this slows me down.
I want to make some afghans and shawls. I have about some fleece material and now I sew them too hangers. This makes a nice gift to give away. I just use the bottom half for pants and then I also do the whole hanger to put our tops on it. It keeps it from falling off.

Well this is all I have to tell,but it will be nice to meet new friends that quilt too.
athensbabe
Old 12-07-2006, 10:53 AM

Hi, my name is Virginia Smith and I use GinnyK as my "creative" name. I live on a mountain top in the Ozark National Forest between Ft. Smith and Fayetteville, which is in the NE corner of Arkansas.