Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
new to the Quiltin Board >

new to the Quiltin Board

new to the Quiltin Board

Old 12-07-2006, 07:23 AM

Hi there, my name is Mary Anne, I live in south central Virginia, and I've been quilting for about 16 years. I broke my wrist in Sept. and am still going to Physical Therapy. So, no quilts this year but with all of the unfinished ones that are staring at me as I walk past the sewing room I am sure that Easter will be a quilty one.
Old 11-27-2007, 12:13 PM

Hi there! I'm from central VA. I know how you feel - I broke both humerus (sp) bones in 2005. I have rods in both arms now and the right arm functions really well. The breaks helped us find out about a blood cancer I've been treating for. I'm doing so much better I just recently started quilting again, getting my ufo's done, making a couple of baby quilts and loosening up my sewing abilities. Hope you're back in the saddle again soon.

Linda
Old 11-27-2007, 12:49 PM

:lol:

Hi..I am new to quilting but managed to finish two double size quilts with plenty of help from the internet....
I am located in mexico and have two sons living in south virginia so I kind of related to your posting .....
Sorry about your health problems....I do hope you will be quilting a lot ...
I still can't really make up my mind which is the best machine to purchase......since I am not sure how long this bag lasts....lol
good luck
Ania
Old 11-27-2007, 03:33 PM

Hello and welcome, Mary Anne. Sorry about your broken wrist. I hope it heals quickly for you.
Old 11-27-2007, 03:52 PM