Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: New from SC

New from SC

Hi! I'm fairly new to quilting and have been looking for an online community to learn and draw inspiration from and I stumbled across this board. I work full-time (an accountant by trade) and last July found that I needed something creative to do in order to balance my work-related stress. I decided to reconnect with my beloved sewing machine and explore quilting after I ran across "The Midnight Quilt Show" on YouTube. I've really enjoyed the process so far - one lap quilt, one table runner and one workshop under my belt - and I hope to expand upon my new skillset with sage advise and guidance from this group .

Blog Entries
    Welcome from western NY and happy quilting
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Power Poster
    ​Welcome from Ontario, Canada. Angela Walters is a good teacher. You might also like Jenny Doan from the Missouri Star Quilt co. She has tons of videos on YouTube.

Welcome from Texas. You will find lots of help & inspiration here. YouTubes & video tutorials are a quilter's best friend. You can learn so much from the web.

Blog Entries
    Hi and welcome from NE Ohio.

Hi and welcome from North Carolina, piedmont area. And, congrats for getting thru another tax season. I know, I've been there... retired tax preparer and teacher. Now that you it's over for another year, you can relax more with your quilting!