new to website

Old 08-15-2007, 12:02 PM

My name is Rose and I live in Phx. AZ.
I have been reading messages and finally decided to sign on.
I have been quilting for a couple of years and have learned so much from just watching the webside QNN. It is video and has all the major celebrity quilters.
I belong to a small group of quilters who have been quilting for years. We make quilts for Wounded Warriors. It is fun and leaves you with a good feeling that you have helped a soldier who has been injured in the war.
Old 08-15-2007, 04:25 PM

Hello Angel Rose,
I'm the mom of a soldier and there's nothing better than YOU. I so appreciate every stitch taken for any military person whether overseas, in hospital, or on stateside duty. We are so lucky to have our wonderful military.

I would love to watch the QNN videos but I live in the country of North Carolina and can't get anything but dial up yet. One of these days my ship will come in and I can afford cable, but until then, this is better. This group has taught this old quilter something new every day!

Welcome, join right in. Ask if you wonder where things are, how to find something, or if a pattern is puzzling you. They taught me paper piecing by email this week, so there you go. Isn't that the right group to be with??

Sharon
Old 08-15-2007, 05:43 PM

Hello Rose! So glad you joined on. We all make quilts for those around us so you will fit in well here. Any site links to your group effort is also appreciated for those of us looking for something more to quilt. Look around, ask questions, answer questions, post pictures and just plain have fun. Welcome! :D
Old 08-17-2007, 08:31 AM
Power Poster

Hi Rose, glad you decided to sign on and join in! I think it is wonderful that you quilt for our wounded. Knowing that someone cares and is thinking about them really does matter.