Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Quilter from Idaho Falls >

Quilter from Idaho Falls

Quilter from Idaho Falls

Old 12-20-2007, 01:10 PM

Hi Ladies. I've been getting the newsletter for a few years now and I'm not sure why I've never made it this far before now. I had to join after seeing Shelly's wonderful Christmas ornaments!

I've been quilting since 1992 and my first quilt was a king size bargello quilt that I made for a niece for her wedding. When I think of what I didn't know and the mistakes I made with that first quilt :oops: , well, I can honestly say I have come a long ways since those days, lol! I learned to quilt from Alex Anderson's program Simply Quilts. I taped each one and have them on video, all indexed to mark which techniques or patterns I simply must make someday. About three years ago I learned the value of classes and between the two I have become a fairly adept quilter.