Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Links and Resources
Is this company a scam? >

Is this company a scam?

Is this company a scam?

Old 01-23-2019, 10:26 AM
Super Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 8,611

I'd be interested to know how you determined that it was a scam, too. . .

Inquiring minds want to know
cashs_mom is offline  
Old 01-23-2019, 01:05 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 397

I searched for this site this evening. There is a contact address given, that seems to be in the UK, but as far as Google maps can search, that address does not exist, and there is no post code given to make further searches.
On the site, there are items for sale, but the prices are all in US dollars.
charley26 is offline  
Old 01-23-2019, 01:23 PM
Power Poster
sewbizgirl's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 24,683

If you are worried about a seller’s integrity, just pay with a credit card or with PayPal. Both will back you up if you decide you’ve “been had”.
sewbizgirl is offline  
Old 01-23-2019, 01:29 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 397

The telephone contact number is totally odd too.
charley26 is offline  
Old 01-24-2019, 07:47 AM
Super Member
feffertim's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Desert Hot Springs Ca
Posts: 2,633

Originally Posted by sewlilly View Post
I was interested because they had a singer machine on sale for 89.99 - a Quantum Stylist 9960. Thank goodness I checked them out!
I would stay away from Singer if I was you
feffertim is offline  
Old 01-25-2019, 04:35 AM
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 56

Originally Posted by sewlilly View Post
Has anybody purchased from a company called samsweshop.com out of the UK? Just wanted to know if anyone has dealt with them or are they too good to be true?
I also found this site to be a scam. I have had this Singer machine that they are offering for $89 and love it and was considering ordering as mine is 10 years old. I am glad that I checked them out first.
LuvNmyLabs is offline  
Related Topics
Thread Starter
Last Post
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
01-25-2011 06:51 AM
07-27-2010 09:23 AM
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
07-17-2010 04:25 PM
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
06-03-2010 03:44 PM
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
05-18-2010 04:59 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

FREE Quilting Newsletter