Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Mini Bow Tucks pattern /SCAM >

Mini Bow Tucks pattern /SCAM

Mini Bow Tucks pattern /SCAM

Old 07-26-2010, 02:42 PM

I just purchased a the Mini Bow Tucks pattern from an E-bay seller who seems to be posting them daily with a starting price of $5.99 & free shipping. What I got looks like a photo-copy to me. Could someone who purchased the pattern from a quilt shop, etc. look at the pattern pages & tell me if the bottom line on each page is cut in half - as if it did not fit on a photo copy machine? I would think the pattern would have been professionally printed.
Old 07-26-2010, 02:55 PM

I do think you got a photo copy.
Both of my Bow Tuck patterns look 'professionally' printed!
Nothing at all wonky about them!
Old 07-26-2010, 03:36 PM

I think you should contact Penny Sturges and report the theif! If you don't have her contact information I do!
Old 07-26-2010, 03:46 PM

Yes, I already sent an e-mail to Penny. I am a retired librarian, so this kind of thing really irritates me & thought Penny should know what this woman is doing. I sent a complaint to the E-bay seller & have not heard back yet.

Originally Posted by kathy
I think you should contact Penny Sturges and report the theif! If you don't have her contact information I do!
Old 07-26-2010, 04:55 PM

both of mine are professionally done. I think you bought black market patterns.
Boo hiss to the seller. :thumbdown:
Old 07-26-2010, 04:58 PM

You might also contact eBay. They work very hard at keeping this kind of thing out, and they are very strict about it. In a marketplace that big, it's tough but they have gotten big by being a pretty safe place to buy. If you paid via PayPal, I would contact them as well. So that this does not happen to others.
Old 07-26-2010, 05:45 PM