Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Juki TL-2010Q Review

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russellville AR
    Posts
    1,945
    If anyone is interested, I posted a review of the new Juki TL-2010Q which replaces the much loved Juki TL-98Q machine on my blog.

    I'll be doing a follow up review in a couple of weeks.

    Juki TL-2010Q

  2. #2
    Super Member Melinda in Tulsa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    4,493
    Blog Entries
    62
    Thank you CJ, for such a great review! I'm hoping to buy a new machine pretty soon. At the price you got, I'm almost tempted to start getting stuff in pieces! You know, the machine first, then the frame as finances allow, etc, instead of just one big purchase.

  3. #3
    Super Member Candace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Outer Space
    Posts
    9,839
    Glad you're happy with your new toy.

  4. #4
    Super Member tatavw01's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Rockland County, New York
    Posts
    1,533
    Blog Entries
    1
    getting one... I have a 98 and I love it.....

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    McMinnville, oregon
    Posts
    611
    i also have the 98 and i really love it for piecing..run like a charm... :-D

  6. #6
    Super Member moonrise's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Northwest Georgia
    Posts
    2,990
    Is the only difference the speed control? I have the TL98Q (love love love it). It's on my Grace Mini Penni frame. :)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    McMinnville, oregon
    Posts
    611
    i have a speed control for mine also but don't use mine for quilting. so the speed control doesn't get used..is in a box..

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russellville AR
    Posts
    1,945
    They've upgraded the lighting to LED lighting, which is very nice, added the speed control, and the pre-tensioner to the thread path.

  9. #9
    Super Member Quiltforme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Beautiful Washington state!
    Posts
    3,341
    I just found out that the throat size is the same as the 98q 8 1/2" I like might have to think about this one :)

  10. #10
    Super Member nannyrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    5,831
    Dear CJ, after reading your blog about the Juki20210Q, I bit the bullet and ordered one today. I called Raichert's and you were right. The price was great. The best around and
    I've been researching these for a few weeks. I,m new to quilting but have fallen in love with it. As soon as I can master FMQ, I intend to buy a frame. Maybe by that time I will have learned enough to use it.
    I,m so glad I saw your post because I saved a lot of money
    on this machine, so thanks very much.
    Elaine

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russellville AR
    Posts
    1,945
    Awesome Elaine! You will love this machine. If anything, I grow more enamored of this machine the more I use it... which is a WHOLE lot, since I bought it to piece quilts for my business.

  12. #12
    Super Member Melinda in Tulsa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    4,493
    Blog Entries
    62
    Elaine, I was amazed at how much my FMQ improved just switching to using the Juki 2010Q. I bought the GMQ Pro frame in Feb but I'm ashamed to say, I haven't set it up yet!

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    1

    Cool Juki TL-2010Q question

    Quote Originally Posted by cjtinkle View Post
    If anyone is interested, I posted a review of the new Juki TL-2010Q which replaces the much loved Juki TL-98Q machine on my blog.

    I'll be doing a follow up review in a couple of weeks.

    Juki TL-2010Q
    Hi! I'm new to this board and am having trouble finding your review. Can you please help? Thanks!

  14. #14
    Super Member Shelbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,946
    I'm not new to this board and I couldn't find your blog either. The blue link took me to a whole page of ads. No Juki machines in site.
    Shelbie from the High County in Southern Ontario

  15. #15
    Super Member Belfrybat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    West Central Texas
    Posts
    2,101
    The OP is 3 years old -- she may not even have a blog any more. Just search "Juki TL-2010Q reviews" and a ton will show up.

  16. #16
    Super Member Jeanne S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Posts
    8,601
    I am thinking of buying the TL 2010, but can't find your review. Where is it? Thanks!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.