Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Pine Cone Quilts

Pine Cone Quilts

I am new to Pine Cone Quilts. This is patience! Betty Ford's Purple Quilt is beautiful.

http://pineconequilts.com/

There is a free block to learn the Pine Cone Quilt.

https://quiltmuseum.org/blockofthemonth/

Block 11: Pine Cone Quilt

February 2019
    Resources:

Carol

Those quilts are really something, she said some weigh 20lbs. Wow!

I might have to make a small one 30 x 30 just to hang on the wall. Thanks for the link.
    Everyone is born right handed, only the gifted overcome it.
    I have already committed my felonies, so people don't have to worry. (Russell Means)
    I swear to you, I am guilty of only being Indian. That's why I am here. (Leonard Peltier)
    “If you can’t see a mistake from 12 feet away, it doesn’t exist, and there are no perfect quilts and that helps a lot,” .......Greg Biornstad

Power Poster
    ​I like the pine cone Christmas ornaments but I don’t think a quilt is on my future.

Blog Entries
    that would be a good candidate for quilt as you go.

if the prairie points were stitched down facing in the opposite direction, i'll bet it would like like a dahlia, a mum, or a zinnia.

note to self ...
    I Quilt, I Nap, I Quilt Some More ... Aaaaah, The Good Life!

for Newsletter or Digest issues, please contact [email protected]

To contact me with questions or suggestions that relate to our community, you may email [email protected]

I am doing the BOM from the National Quilt Museum and just finished the Pine Cone block from Betty Ford-Smith tutorial. It does make a heavy block but is not that hard and they look fantastic. Here is the block I did. Not sure how something like this can be quilted but I guess we will find out in March.
    Attached Images Attached Images