Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
5" squres for fold and stitch wreath >

5" squres for fold and stitch wreath

5" squres for fold and stitch wreath

Old 11-30-2018, 03:06 PM
  #1  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
Ann912's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: North AL
Posts: 1,825
Default 5" squres for fold and stitch wreath

I am looking for information using a 5 inch square for the fold and stitch wreaths. I thought it was on QB. Can you help me find it please?
Ann912 is offline  
Old 11-30-2018, 03:48 PM
  #2  
Super Member
 
osewme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,427
Default

Here's a tutorial using 6" squares. I can't do a search on the QB because every time I use the search tab & go to a thread it comes up blank for me. Such a frustration to try to find something from the past.

http://theinspiredquilter.blogspot.c...-tutorial.html
osewme is offline  
Old 11-30-2018, 03:57 PM
  #3  
Power Poster
 
SusieQOH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 11,223
Default

Same here. Everything is blank!
SusieQOH is offline  
Old 11-30-2018, 03:59 PM
  #4  
Power Poster
 
nativetexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: home again, after 27 yrs!
Posts: 19,388
Default

look in tutorials here and do a search here also. we have done this many times. easy to do. i now have a pattern but it must wait.
nativetexan is offline  
Old 11-30-2018, 05:07 PM
  #5  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
Ann912's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: North AL
Posts: 1,825
Default

Thank you all for your reply.
Ann912 is offline  
Old 12-01-2018, 04:30 PM
  #6  
Super Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 3,154
Default

Originally Posted by osewme View Post
Here's a tutorial using 6" squares. I can't do a search on the QB because every time I use the search tab & go to a thread it comes up blank for me. Such a frustration to try to find something from the past.

http://theinspiredquilter.blogspot.c...-tutorial.html
If you hit the refresh button on blank posts the threads show up. Hope that helps!
Rhonda K is offline  
Old 12-02-2018, 01:21 AM
  #7  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere in Time
Posts: 2,692
Default

Originally Posted by SusieQOH View Post
Same here. Everything is blank!
I tried a refresh and everything appears.
Aurora is offline  
Old 12-02-2018, 04:48 AM
  #8  
Super Member
 
DottyD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: England, U.K.
Posts: 1,392
Default

Originally Posted by DottyD View Post
Great - thank you so much !
Sorry - dumb question- but where is the refresh button ? I have Windows 10 and using outlook 2010.
DottyD is offline  
Old 12-02-2018, 06:27 AM
  #9  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,857
Default

it's the same thing except your sew-together line is closer. I start at about 2 /1/2" and end at a fat 1/2". Your center hole will be smaller than with the 6" squares. If in doubt, sew 4 together with a long basting stitch and check it out. Then you can adjust accordingly (in case your squares are slightly different than my finished squares).
klswift is offline  
Old 12-02-2018, 06:27 AM
  #10  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,857
Default

F5 should be your refresh button
klswift is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
lindaschipper
Main
14
07-11-2016 07:21 PM
Valerie Scherr
Main
8
06-01-2016 03:32 AM
quiltlady1941
Main
17
03-15-2016 02:06 PM
bearisgray
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
59
08-31-2015 06:14 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.