Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Anyone else getting message "Corrupted Content Error"? >

Anyone else getting message "Corrupted Content Error"?

Anyone else getting message "Corrupted Content Error"?

Old 10-11-2011, 01:07 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
TrenbeathRanch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 354
Default

Don't know why, but whenever I try to post a comment, I keep getting the message "Corrupted Content Error"...I hit "try again" and the post goes through. Happening to anyone else?
TrenbeathRanch is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 01:12 PM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Glassquilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Northeast IL
Posts: 2,064
Default

Not I
Glassquilt is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 01:19 PM
  #3  
Moderator
 
QuiltnNan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: western NY formerly MN, FL, NC, SC
Posts: 51,296
Default

Originally Posted by TrenbeathRanch
Don't know why, but whenever I try to post a comment, I keep getting the message "Corrupted Content Error"...I hit "try again" and the post goes through. Happening to anyone else?
this is where you can get help with technical problems
http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-121169-1.htm, scroll down
QuiltnNan is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 01:23 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
TrenbeathRanch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 354
Default

Originally Posted by QuiltnNan
Originally Posted by TrenbeathRanch
Don't know why, but whenever I try to post a comment, I keep getting the message "Corrupted Content Error"...I hit "try again" and the post goes through. Happening to anyone else?
this is where you can get help with technical problems
http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-121169-1.htm, scroll down
Amazingly, that link is also giving me an error...file not available!
TrenbeathRanch is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 01:27 PM
  #5  
Super Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 7,642
Default

Reboot & try again.
Peckish is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 01:52 PM
  #6  
Jim
Super Member
 
Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bardstown, Kentucky
Posts: 2,156
Default

I got that message a few times last night but rebooted and it wasn't a problem any longer
Jim is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 02:05 PM
  #7  
Power Poster
 
BellaBoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Front row
Posts: 14,648
Default

If you post a word or link that is denied you'll get that message. I have to post some links using the words dot instead of . to get it to go through.
BellaBoo is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 02:06 PM
  #8  
Power Poster
 
BellaBoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Front row
Posts: 14,648
Default

Ihaveanotion.com--- can't post that as a link. ??
BellaBoo is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 03:09 PM
  #9  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,413
Default

No, that is one of the links that won't post.
Melinda in Tulsa is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 03:30 PM
  #10  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 8,816
Default

No.
Murphy is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
mandyrose
QB Help Center
6
08-26-2014 04:14 AM
jaciqltznok
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
1
11-02-2011 06:16 PM
hobbykat1955
Main
13
04-14-2011 03:36 PM
Barb M
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
19
09-25-2010 06:38 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.